UCL ISec Members

Academic Staff

Madeline Carr
Professor of Global Politics and Cyber Security

Tristan Caulfield
Associate Professor
Director of the Research Institute in Sociotechnical Cyber Security (RISCS)

Lorenzo Cavallaro
Professor of Computer Science
Leader of the Systems Security Research Lab

George Danezis
Professor of Security and Privacy Engineering
Part-time, also Chief Scientist at Mysten Labs

Arthur Gervais
Associate Professor

Philipp Jovanovic
Associate Professor in Information Security
MSc Information Security Programme Director

Sarah Meiklejohn
Professor of Cryptography and Security
Part-time, also Staff Research Scientist at Google UK

David Pym
Professor of Information, Logic, and Security

Steven Murdoch
Professor of Security Engineering, Head of Group
Royal Society University Research Fellow

M. Angela Sasse
Professor of Human-Centred Technology
Part-time, also Professor at Ruhr-University Bochum

Leonie Tanczer
Associate Professor
UKRI Future Leaders Fellow

Marie Vasek

Mark Warner

Research Staff

Aydin Abadi
Senior Research Fellow

Jose Tomas Llanos
Research Fellow

Madeleine Janickyj
Research Fellow

Nikolaos Koukopoulos
Research Fellow

Centre Administrators

Doctoral Researchers

Honorary and Visiting Members